day 3

It seems like today has been a total failure. I slept most of the day. I literally could not wake up. It sucked. It was better once I got up. Little bro came home for a few days before he starts summer school. Hoping to hang out with him for a little bit tomorrow. I went to the gym and stayed almost an hour. I haven’t done that in a long long time. I went 20 minutes on the elliptical longest I’ve ever been on it. I then did the bike for a little over 30 minutes.  I wanted to watch the tv show and see if they caught the guys. I don’t know if I can walk now, lol. I’m feeling pretty good right now. The ex and I texted back and forth throughout the day. I don’t know if you would call it a friendship we have now. Whatever it is, I’m enjoying it. I guess I’m just thankful we have a relationship at all and I’ll take what I can get. I’m not saying I want to start dating again. I like who he is as a person and it’s nice to talk to him. I think a big part of it is that we expect nothing out of each other.

I’m looking forward to this weekend. I’m going on a ladies retreat with church. I’m just going down Saturday as I think that’s all I can handle. I look forward to getting to know these women of Christ better.

So right now I’m looking up. Definitely better than the past few days. And for that I’m grateful. I see God working on and through me in little ways and I love it.

Leave a Reply

