Too tired

I’m exhausted. So tonight’s post will be short. I forgot how tiring a three year old can be. Especially when there is no nap involved!

I got a call from UT Health today. They received my records from my psychiatrist and therapist. I saw my internist as well. My EKG looked good and as long as my labs come back fine next week I will be put on the schedule  and start ECT treatment as early as next week. I can’t believe this is happening. I’m so happy. Like a kid in a candy store happy. Potentially, for the first time since I can remember, I won’t be depressed or ride the bipolar mood swings. I am almost in tears just thinking about this. I never cry either. I should admit I stopped taking my antipsychotic, Geodon, yesterday. I was sleeping 18 hours a day! Life was hell. Today was so much better. Just one short nap. I spent so much time with my niece. I do see my therapist tomorrow and don’t know what she’ll say. As my psychiatrist always tells me, I know best about my body. 

Had some ups and downs today but overall pretty good. I’m looking forward to spending more time with my niece and going to support group. 

Night guys!

Leave a Reply

