Changing 

I am so sad. I can physically feel my heart in my chest. I want to cry so badly, but nothing will come out. All I can do is curl up in a ball. Sleep won’t even wash over me. The lyrics of the songs hurt too much to hear. I just want to disappear. Food is even unappetizing. That never happens. I don’t understand why people are so cruel. I have feelings too damnit! I’m not here for you just when things are going wrong. If I can’t be in your life all the time, I can’t be in your life at all. My heart will lead the way this time. Being nice all the time is going to change. Sometimes I get to come first now. 

Leave a Reply

