Drops

I’ve come to realize of late the kind of friend I am. I’m the one that’ll do anything for you. I’ll put your needs before mine. If you aren’t doing well, I’ll be the first to help in any way I can. When I haven’t heard from you in awhile I’ll call to make sure everything is alright. I’ll sit on the phone and listen to your rants and raves. I’ll try and give you the best advice I have. I don’t tell people my problems because I don’t want to burden them in any way. 

And then it happens. They stop texting or calling and never respond back. I try to find out what’s wrong but to no avail. Most of the time I’m left wondering what happened. I can’t fix something if I don’t know what is broken. Yes, I can be needy or talk too much or send too many texts. I don’t mean to be annoying. I’m just trying to be a good friend and help or be there for them. I never have bad intentions. 

I feel so lonely. I’m just a piece of paper that has been used and thrown away. Not even an afterthought. 

Yeah it fucking hurts

Leave a Reply

