Somewhere 

Yet again, I don’t know how I feel. It’s so frustrating, so aggravating. Am I angry, anxious, depressed? My chest is exploding and sharp words are pushing out of my mouth. My brain is screaming at me to hole up in my room so it can turn off and not deal with the world. Crying will get me nowhere and screaming an argument I don’t need. 

I want to run to the medicine cabinet and pop some Ativan and then wash it down with rum. I just have to keep reminding myself that will get me nowhere. What will get me somewhere? I just don’t know…

Leave a Reply

