Excitement 

I am still so excited, so full of happiness and joy. Yes, my long awaited dream is coming true. Yesterday I registered for school. Finally, I am going to finish and get my degree. I’m going to the community college (which is huge since I live in a large city). I’ll get my associates degree in digital communications-photography. I have enough hours where I could go to a four year university and get my bachelors in the same amount of time. Doing it this way really focuses on joining the workforce as soon as you graduate. I just have to take photography and design courses. I’ve already taken all the general ones. 

I’m in more debt because of this but it’s so worth it. I am worthy of being better than I am. I’m sick of being sick. A mental illness doesn’t define me, it’s just something I have. A change in thinking is changing my life. Thank you God for connecting me with my current therapist and psychiatrist. They push me to be better, and I am so grateful of that. 

Song

Courageous by Megan Nicole

Leave a Reply

