Friends?

I deactivated my Facebook account almost a year ago. The only social media I participate in is Instagram. I’m a photographer and like to get some of my work out there and such. 

I had to reactivate my Facebook account tonight to find out some details about a photo walk I want to go on. I just find it amusing that people who don’t even want to be fake friends on social media suddenly become “concerned” and want to be friends when I’m in the hospital, doing poorly, and so on. Isn’t it funny when you’re down so many people come out of the woodwork and want to know all about what’s going on. 

The thought just tickled me. If I’m your friend, I’m there through the good and bad. Wouldn’t it be nice if the world took on that mentality as well?

  

Leave a Reply

